Agent Testimonials

Mike Simms, ABR, CNE, GRI, SRES, SRF, New Construction Certified
Satisfaction
97 / 100
Performance
99 / 100
Recommendation
98 / 100

Satisfaction
97 / 100
Performance
99 / 100
Recommendation
98 / 100
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
4.9 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
4.9 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
4.9 / 5.0

Satisfaction
97 / 100
Performance
99 / 100
Recommendation
98 / 100
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
4.9 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
4.9 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
4.9 / 5.0
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Mike Simms did everything he said he would get done. He did it continually until the property sold. His advise is sound, his reach and contacts are extensive, his professionalism is excellent, and he ...

Clalapand Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Maryland Heights, MO.
14 Days ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

If you want to sell your home, Michael Simms is the agent for you. Regardless of the challenges, competition, circumstances, or market, calling Mr. Simms and Berkshire Hathaway means that you have a partner until the job is accomplished. His advice is sound, his performance is excellent, his results are reliable. Job well done.

Carroll Anderson, Missouri And Virginia Seller
29 Days ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

We could not have chosen a better realtor! We felt like we were Michaels only clients! We valued his level of commitment, knowledge of the process and area, outstanding communication skills, attention to details, understanding of our needs and our unique situation. This was critical as the house was vacant and live in a different state. He went over and above making sure the house was secured and running with no problems.He was flexible to accommodate our time differences and work schedules. Michael is able to work with all ranges of people. He was willing to communicate with neighbors and friends in the area and answer questions. We always believed he was on top of everything and left no stone unturned! We felt that Michael was committed to getting the best outcome. He respected and honored our Mothers wishes and I know she would have been pleased with the process and outcome.

He provided professional advise but always left the final decisions to us, a true team player! Needless to say, we both highly recommend him to take care of you, no matter what you're situation!

Scott & Lynne Jones, California Seller
3 Months ago
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Mike’s an expert on the finer details of how the houses are constructed as well as the housing market overall. Mike cares more about what will work for you than to just sell you a home. He’s sold several ...

Doncherryfan12 Bought a home in 2017 in Altheim, Saint Louis, MO 63141.
5 Months ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Mike is very knowledgeable of the market and found the right house for us. He was skillful in negotiating the best deal possible and worked diligently with us every step of the way. He went out of his ...

Rszhowski Bought a home in 2018 in Altheim, Saint Louis, MO 63141.
5 Months ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Satisfaction
70 / 100
Performance
81 / 100
Recommendation
75 / 100

Mike helped me with my property in a number of ways through the years; finding renters (three times) introducing me to a property management company and eventually selling my property. Additionally, he put in some of his own labor to keep the home up to date affordably while I was living out of state. My situation was unique and Mike was able to remain flexible and supportive while working through a number of complicated and frustrating situations. Thanks Mike!

Nick - North County Seller
6 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

If you're searching for an agent, please do yourself a favor. Stop looking now and call Mike Simms because you will not find a better agent! Seriously, spend the next few hours getting your house ready to sell instead of pouring over the internet trying to decide on which agent to use. Mike will do whatever it takes to make sure your house selling transaction goes as smoothly as possible. Thanks to Mike we were able to both sell our house and buy the house we wanted in a new city. He went above and beyond. He is truly more concerned about seeing the needs of his costumers than he is in making the maximum commission that he can. Thanks Mike!

Noah And Micaela Plumb, Hermann, MO Seller
7 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike Simms was always available to answer questions, he held lots of open houses, he kept us informed of changes in the market. Mike was a pleasure to work with and he went above and beyond what we expected form a realtor.

Jim McCue, Wentzville Seller
7 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Buyer Buyer
7 Months ago
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Mike and I came up with a game plan on when to list, our price and what to do to prepare. We followed that plan and sold my house for asking price with a 30 day close at the first Open House. Mike also ...

Julieoliver1606 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in O Fallon, MO.
10 Months ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Workng with Mike was definately a blessing. He went above and beyond his expectations. To us he is not like any realtor that we have met. He wants to make sure that you are happy. We can tell he is ...

Mcallier176 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Saint Charles, MO.
10 Months ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike Simms is an excellent agent. He thoroughly explained the home buying process every step of the way. He went above and beyond to assist me. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Jennifer. St. Louis. Buyer
10 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Michael Simms made the process of finding the perfect fixer upper for me seem easy. He was very knowledgeable and gave me helpful hints on how to repair some items in the house by myself but also had good repair companies to refer me to. He was available by phone whenever I had any kind of questions He is professional, very friendly and I will use him when it's time to sell and buy my next fixer upper. I will also highly recommend him to my friends and family for their real estate needs.

Wanda Bohlmann, St Charles Buyer
10 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

He was very helpful. Even though our budget was small he treated us like we were VIP's. He answered all our questions in a timely manner.

He was there guiding us through the whole process,and dealing with difficult sellers.

I have brain trauma and he was very patient. He helped explain everything in a way I would understand.

Michael Simms is very knowledgeable,always there for you through the whole process. I definitely would recommend him to family and friends, because I know he would work hard to get them the house that is right for them.

Brian Stein Jonesburg Buyer
11 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike was great at getting the inspection the buyers'agent missed. He also double checked everything so we could close early since we were out of town on the closing day.

Christine Weldon Spring Seller
13 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Buyer Buyer
13 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

As always Mike is very honest and professional. He did everything to meet our needs. He is very well educated and knows how to keep you at ease. I would recommend Mike Simms because there is no other realtor as patient and who is willing to keep his clients happy. Most realtors are pushy he is not. Mike makes sure that you get what works for you. I could go on and on but he is by far the best. He is the kind of realtor we need when it comes to buying and selling.

Josh And Mindy Carrier St. Charles Seller
14 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Michael Simms, from the first we met him, is a man of talent and exceptional energy. Professional, approachable, one trusts him as he answers honestly and openly about our concerns, trepidations and hopes. He is able to integrate all three into a successful paradigm that spells our success for all involved. He is:

Honest

Trustworthy

Perceptive

High levels of communication skills

Strategic

Organized

Market Savvy

Sincere

Acutely intelligent

Personable

Sustains a remarkable work ethic

Humble

John And Sue Becherer, Lake Saint Louis, MO Seller
15 Months ago
Satisfaction
96 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

If this is your first time purchasing a home, Mike will give you any, possibly all, information needed. He has a great deal of knowledge and no question is a dumb question. He makes sure you understand everything from what to look for when looking at a home to closing. He would even go into areas of a house that I wouldn’t dare go and come back with an honest opinion. He doesn’t pressure you and you can tell that it’s not about the commission more of making his client happy. I would definitely recommend him to everyone In my circle. He was very friendly with my kids, he earned a nickname from my son and will forever be called “Mr. Sir” Thanks Mike...We do love our new home!

Morris Family Buyer
17 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike, knew what I was looking for in an investment property. He negotiated with the seller who was an owner agent. He was successful in getting the price I needed to have the property come in at but also got the majority of the concessions needed to close the deal. Very easy to work with. I will definitely use Mike again.

Mark Burghoff, St. Louis, MO Buyer
18 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Buyer Buyer
19 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike has the highest standards of ethics, and one could not ask for a more caring, personable agent.

Priscilla, St. Louis Seller
19 Months ago
Satisfaction
96 / 100
Performance
96 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike,

Thank you so much for all the help. You were really a pleasure to work with. I enjoyed talking and connecting with you about all of our shared experiences. You also made buying a house a great experience. Mike you are an agent focused on customer service and satisfaction! You really took good care and made me feel important, I would highly recommend you to friends/family.

Regards,

TJ

TJ Burns Buyer
19 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Buyer Buyer
19 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Seller Seller
20 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

He's the guy anybody in St. Louis should call. Period.

Doug Lincoln. Dellwood Mo. Buyer
20 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100
Buyer Buyer
22 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike was a pleasure to work with. I looked at many different homes for nearly three months and Mike was with me through it all. Would definitely recommend and use again!

Daniel Jaeger, Lake Saint Louis Buyer
23 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike and his mustache are amazing. They are by far the best realtor team I've ever worked with and will recommend them to anyone selling or buying a home. Mike is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the business and is a genuinely nice person. Mustache maintained a professional appearance at all times and was always on top of what Mike was saying

Seriously...

Mike persevered through a tough selling season and kept us on track when we strayed from what we were really wanting in a house. Through negotiations, he represented us well while maintaining a business ethos that was beyond reproach.

My wife and I not only had a great experience, we made a great friend.

Thank you again Mike.

Jerry Harvey, St Peters MO Seller
27 Months ago
Provided by Zillow
Overall
5.0 / 5.0
Local Knowledge
5.0 / 5.0
Process Expertise
5.0 / 5.0
Responsiveness
5.0 / 5.0
Negotiation Skills
5.0 / 5.0

Mike went well beyond what i was expecting from a real estate agent. He put in so much work to make sure my house was ready to put on the market and repair issues were dealt with by closing. He researched ...

Davidborges99 Sold a home in 2017 in Josephville, Wentzville, MO 63385.
27 Months ago
Zillow Agent Profile
Satisfaction
80 / 100
Performance
92 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike went well beyond the normal duties of a realtor. He assisted and took charge of finding me repairman and vendors. He actively took the responsibility to make sure my home was ready to put on the market and ready to close. I dealt with multiple other realtors that were hands-off and disinterested in putting the effort in, to meet my needs. They were solely interested in listing the house and getting their commission. Mike made me feel like my home was the only home he was focused on.

David Borges Boston, MA Seller
27 Months ago
Satisfaction
100 / 100
Performance
100 / 100
Recommendation
100 / 100

Mike is a awesome agent, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I had previously listed the home with a different real estate company. It sat for 6 months with only sporadic showings. That agent did not care about my needs only wanted me to sell at whatever price so she could get her commission. I took it off the market then contacted Mike. From day one Mike was utilizing the internet and immediately started having showings. Mike kept me informed every step of the way. He worked with me, other agents and prospective home buyers to get the price that I was happy with for the house. I can't say enough about Mike Simms as an agent. If I have real estate needs in the future Mike Simms would definitely be the agent I would contact.

Kelly Dili. O Fallon Seller
27 Months ago

Open Houses

Browse upcoming St. Louis Open Houses in your chosen area.

Search Open Houses »

Map Search

Find your perfect home in the perfect location.

Search by Map »

School Search

Search for your family’s next home in specific school district.

Search by School »

Create Account

Save your top searches, favorite listings and receive custom updates.

Signup Online »

Get Pre-Approved

Be prepared to make an offer before you find the perfect house.

Get Pre-Approved »

Let's Talk

Need help finding the perfect home? Let me help your search!

Contact me »